Site Logo
Looking for girlfriend or boyfriend > Looking for a boyfriend > Find my friends turn off location services

Find my friends turn off location services

Site Logo

Few apps are as divisive as Find my Friends. I think it is neither of those. The app is benign. You can turn off location tracking in Find my Friends.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How To Disable Location Tracking in iOS

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to disable location tracking in Android

How To Turn Off Location Tracking in Find my Friends

Site Logo

Few apps are as divisive as Find my Friends. I think it is neither of those. The app is benign. You can turn off location tracking in Find my Friends. Find my Friends began as an Apple app and soon offered an Android version. First, it might be useful to know how Find my Friends locates you.

The app will primarily use GPS to know where you are. So while you can turn GPS off, the app can still find you. It has a hide function that will stop it reporting your location until you turn it back on again. Alternatively, you can shut the app down fully to stop it locating you. Each time you shut it down, you will need to sign back in again to enable the location feature.

Both of these methods will stop anyone being able to see where you are and allow at least a little privacy while you do whatever you need to do. Cell tower data will provide a fairly accurate indicator of where you are down to a couple of dozen feet or so. Routers are given regional IP addresses that can provide an indication of where you are. This is less exact in some areas and more exact in others. It too can be used to indicate where you are. Find my Friends can either be an excellent way for friends to meet up while in the city or something worse.

Either way, you do have some control over how much of your life you share.

How To Turn Off "Find My Friends" On iPhone & Keep Your Location Secret

Find My Friends is an awesome idea. It's been beyond helpful, especially during a night out. At the same time, it can be pretty invasive, which means knowing how to disable Find My Friends without them knowing can be super useful. Typically, when you start sharing your location with a friend, they get a little notification letting them know.

The Find My iPhone app lets you track the last known location of your phone, iPad, and laptop, while Find My Friends allows you to share your location with other people and see where they are if they choose to share with you. In previous iOS releases, the features were located in two separate apps, so iOS 13 does make it more convenient to switch between the two. Here's what you need to do.

Set up the Find My app and turn on Find My [device] to get started. Then turn on Share My Location. Location sharing isn't supported in South Korea and might be unavailable in other regions due to local laws. With the Find My Friends app on iCloud.

Can You Turn Find My Friends Off Without Someone Knowing?

.

Set up and use Find My Friends

.

.

.

Share your location with your friends on iCloud.com

.

.

.

You can toggle "Share My Location" in Find My Friends app. You can turn off location services. You can assign a different device (e.g. - iPad) to share your.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 4
  1. Tojagore

    It is removed (has mixed section)

  2. Akinolkis

    I consider, that you are not right. I suggest it to discuss. Write to me in PM.

  3. Zulkisar

    Absolutely with you it agree. In it something is also to me it seems it is very excellent idea. Completely with you I will agree.

  4. Gukree

    Also that we would do without your brilliant phrase

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.